Skip to main content
Instagram

How to permanently delete or delete an Instagram account

If you pretend delete or delete an Instagram account forever It is important that you know that Instagram will not make it easy for you. In fact, if you look for this option in the mobile device app, I already warn you that you will not find it.

Why?

If you intend to delete your Instagram account forever (either a company or personal profile) you must do it from the PC.

First of all, it is essential that you understand that if you permanently delete an Instagram account, you will lose everything: your content, followers, comments and even the possibility of using the same name when creating a new account.

For this reason, if you are not convinced or simply want to disconnect from this social network without definitely giving up the account and all the work done, I advise you to deactivate it.

Deactivate or delete an Instagram account?

If you intend to take a break from Instagram, you can choose to deactivate or delete your account. Let's see the difference and what each of these actions implies.

Delete an Instagram account:

  • you must do it from the PC
  • once deleted, you will lose all content, followers, etc.
  • you will lose the right to use your username.

Deactivate an Instagram account:

  • you must do it from the PC
  • the username will remain yours and no one else can use it
  • your account will not show up in Instagram search

How can we deactivate an Instagram account

If you do not intend to lose all the work done with an Instagram account, instead of deleting it forever, you can choose to deactivate it.

Here's how to do it.

First step

Start the session on Instagram from PC with your credentials to get to the next page.

Click on Edit profile and later in Deactivate my account temporarily that you see in blue below.

how-to-deactivate-instagram-account-3-6229064

Second step

Select one of the reasons for why do you intend to disable your Instagram account.

how-to-deactivate-instagram-account-2-6307065

Third step

Maybe you are interested >>>  Ideas for Instagram Stories

Enter your password, click Temporarily disable the account and ready!

how-to-deactivate-an-instagram-account-1-4920330

Now your account is disabled. When you want, you can republish new content to interact with your audience and continue to grow your community.

Why delete an Instagram account forever?

As you know, Instagram allows us to manage up to 5 accounts from the app. Therefore, if you are going to create a sixth account and you intend to manage it from your mobile device, you must sacrifice one of the 5.

So if you have a lot of trial accounts like me, deleting an account may be the answer. Apart from this, there are other reasons why you will want to delete an account. For example:

  • because the project you have started does not convince you and you do not intend to continue
  • because the community you have on Instagram does not react
  • because it is a test account

Whatever your reason, think about it because once you eliminate an Instagram account you will not be able to go back. And without further ado, let's see step by step how to do it.

How to delete or delete an Instagram account forever

As I mentioned at the beginning of the post, to delete an Instagram account you must do it from the PC.

First step

Click on the link below: https://www.instagram.com/accounts/remove/request/permanent/

Second step

Log in from the PC with your credentials to get to the next page.

delete-instagram-account-1-3772954

Third step

Once you have access to your Instagram account from your PC, you must choose one of the reasons for why do you intend to delete your account.

how-to-delete-instagram-account-forever-4020509

Fourth step

Now, all you have to do is click Permanently delete my account (the red button) and voila!

how-to-delete-your-instagram-account-1650420

Once done, Instagram will delete your account and with it your photos, videos, followers, messages, everything.

As I commented to you this procedure has no turning back so do it only if you are very sure that you intend to delete your account forever.

 

error: Attention: Protected content.